Article and interview

Here’s a link to Ambassador Ahmed’s interview with GlobalAtlanta. There’s an article and 3 video links on the right side of the page.

We’ve still got a lot of traveling left in us so keep checking for videos and posts.

One response to “Article and interview

  1. Interesting. While living in Southern California, in 1999, we would make a weekly trek to an Arab market in Anaheim. Our tradition was to eat at Zankou Chicken (still one of my favorites!). Through no fault of Zankou Chicken’s, one day after placing our order, I followed my husband to a table, and another seated patron gave me the stink-eye and hissed as I passed. I don’t know if it was because of my gender, my race, our “mixed” marriage, the beautiful children we have together. Just seemed very odd to me.

Leave a Reply

